About Blue Ridge Leaders' School

Since its creation in 1922 Blue Ridge Leaders’ School has retained its basic philosophy of training teens to be leaders in all aspects of YMCA physical education. The purpose of Blue Ridge Leaders’ School is teen leadership development through YMCA health and physical education. Blue Ridge Leaders’ School is not a camp. Rather it is a physical education training school profoundly structured with high standards of Behavior, Physical Participation, and Individual Performance.

The school is primarily focused on the leader division enrollees who are teens ages 13-18 as of May 31 who are active members of their local Leaders’ Club. Additional opportunities for growth are available to the senior division enrollees who are adults age 19 and up (as of May 31) who are actively enrolled in their local Leaders’ Club program and/or in the physical education department at their local YMCA.

Mission

The mission of Blue Ridge Leaders’ School is to provide youth and adults training in the principles and philosophy of YMCA physical education for the purpose of:

  • developing teaching and performance skills
  • building self esteem and leadership qualities
  • enhancing leadership training in the local association
  • strengthening and demonstrating traditional Christian values that foster the essential unity of spirit, mind and body for all

Meet the BRLS School Leadership Team

greghall

Greg Hall

School Director

greghall@yblueridge.org
FacebookInstagram

jeffjaehnen

Jeff Jaehnen

Assistant School Director

jjaehnen@ymcalouisville.org
FacebookInstagram

mollydavria

Molly D’Avria

Leaders’ Experience

mdavria@gastonymca.org
Facebook

jessjameshill

Jessica James-Hill

Honor Leaders & Alumni

jejames87@gmail.com
FacebookInstagram

melissalogan

Melissa Bailey Logan

Assembly Integration

mblogan@yblueridge.org
FacebookInstagram

kendrafuentes

Kendra Fuentes

Club Development

kendraf@ymcaatlanta.org
FacebookInstagram

briannep

Brianne Pietronicco

School Registration

briannep@yblueridge.org
FacebookInstagram

amandajaehnen

Amanda Jaehnen

School Operations

ajaehnen@gmail.com
FacebookInstagram

benmajor

Ben Major

Communications

ben.major@ymcavp.org
FacebookInstagram

Danny McBride

Danny McBride

Technology & Innovation

danielevanmcbride@gmail.com
FacebookInstagram